The stupid personalisation of social network

So! Finally I’ve changed template and layout to this suitcase of coffee. It’s very happy and jolly! Maybe also for to start school with an amazing humor. Already. At the end of this month I’ll start a new University’s experience. Before the ending of this year I conclude the bachelor in Communication and start a masterly in Marketing. I’m very very satisfied! So I thought that a new face in this place is stimulant.
Now, we move to daily post.
Today I’ve read a really important article on The Guardian with an amazing title: “Can social data make stupid personalisation clever again?“. Inevitably we are speaking about social network as Facebook (social platforms as Twitter or Instagram I would exclude them!).
I dedicate a lot of minutes of my life to know the article’s message, and it’s simple. Apart the analysis of shared content, we may see as often the unintentional sharing of our data has literally tired. A significant example is the sharing of video clip, as video musical of Lady Gaga or – I would add – Miley Cyrus.
A difference of the purpose of The Guardian’s post, my mission goes beyond.
The Youtube’s home page, for example, is the meeting point of mass. In this place more commercial news converge. Other that ‘stupid personalisation‘, this is a massification. So, error or damage then it’s not in the sharing of our moments, but in the plurality of others’s moments that often affect our.

Write:

